Home Page


Westbourne Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.


Our Designated Safeguarding Lead for children is Miss C. Caulfield (SENDCo and Inclusion Manager).


Other staff fully trained and available to provide significant cover when she is absent are:

Mr D. Miracapillo (Headteacher);

Mrs A. Fulton (Deputy Headteacher);

Mr P. Goldhawk (Deputy Headteacher);

Mrs H. Ofoego (Family Support Worker)

Miss N. Mehta (Senior Teacher)


They are responsible for child protection issues. We also have a nominated trustee for child protection who is Mr E. Prothero. In addition, the Deputy Safeguarding trustee is Mrs L. Smith.


Further information is provided in the Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy and Procedures (see below).