Menu
Home Page

Trent Class Year 6

 

Welcome to Trent Class!

 

Ahoy there me hearties!

 

It’s back to school…and time for some swash-buckling adventures!

 

Our topic this term is ‘ISLAND ADVENTURES’ so prepare to tour the world.

The ‘TERRORISING TRENT’ will be guiding this motley crew around the world in search of Captain Crossbones’ treasure and we will be stopping off in different countries so that we can learn about other places and their cultures.

Look out for the clues so that we can beat ‘Foreboding Fleet’ in finding those ‘pieces of eight’!

 

In Maths this term we are continuing with our ‘Learn Its’. This involves knowing 36 Addition Facts and 36 Multiplication Facts in 100 seconds or less…a challenging task for some of us, but one I know that we can all achieve with a bit of practice at home! There is also a Written Arithmetic task to complete each week which is a selection of 36 fast-paced questions based on all of the 4 operations, negative numbers, place value facts, fractions, decimals and percentages…thank goodness we are all such mathematical superstars!

 

And then there are the exciting SATs to look forward to! This term we will be working particularly hard in Maths, English and Science so that we can all achieve the best results that we can! Not long now…Monday 13th May is when it all starts…an important date for your diary.

 

We’d like to say a big ‘THANK YOU’ to everyone for their really generous Christmas gifts…we certainly enjoyed them all! And we hope that Father Christmas was just as kind to all of you!

 

Trent’s ‘ALWAYS’ Checklist For A Happy Term!

 

  • Be in school every day
  • Be punctual
  • Be smart
  • Be smiley
  • Be responsible role-models
  • Be kind (“It’s nice to be nice!”)
  • Work hard
  • Know all Timestables, Division and Learn Its facts accurately and at speed
  • Complete your Homework on time and to a high standard
  • Remember your completed Reading Record, signed Homework Diary and Spelling Journal every Monday

 

Thank you for all of your continued support - we are looking forward to another fantastic term together!

So… let’s get on board and make it even better than the last!

Let’s work hard, be good and, most importantly, let’s have fun!

 

Oooooo-aaaaar!

 

Bonkers Bolton and Wacky Wilson

 

Diary Dates

 

Monday 14th January: Fleet visit to Southwark Cathedral

Monday 21st January: Clubs start

Monday 21st January: Trent visit to Southwark Cathedral

Wednesday 30th January: O2 Concert for the Special Choir

 

Monday 4th February O-Generator Music Day

Tuesday 5th February: Safer Internet Day

Wednesday 6th February: PMC Finals

Tuesday 12th February: Junior Disco

Thursday 14th February: Break up for Half Term

Friday 15th February: INSET

Monday 25th February: Back to School

 

Friday 1st March: Janahvi Rajiah Memorial Cup (Details TBC)

Thursday 7th March: World Book Day

Tuesday 19th March: Book Fair

Wednesday 20th March: Book Fair

Monday 25th March: Last week of Clubs

Friday 29th March: Reports out

 

Tuesday 2nd April: Parents Consultations

Wednesday 3rd April: Parents Consultations

Friday 5th April: Break up for Easter at 12pm

Top